Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

13th Floor Haunted House Chicago Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1940 George St.
  • Melrose Park, IL
  • (708) 571-3326
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Lots of suspense!!

    Best haunted house I've ever been to. The staff are fabulous. It doesn't get too intense and interactive. The special effects added to the gore and it did create a lot of startling moments. They managed to keep up the tempo and have a good load of suspense. Relive the moments with classic monsters straight off the screen. You are surely going to have a fun time with all of them. We are definitely coming back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Get spooked!!

    If you wish to truly get spooked then 13th floor is the best choice. Each turn will have you jumping outof your skin! The place is sure to give you a thrilling experience that you will never forget. I had a great time and will come back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good costumes

    13th floor is definitely a must go. Everything was very authentic! Very good costumes, great actors, nice decor

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying experience

    It was certainly a horrifying experience. All the elements worked together to make the experience. The ambience was electrifying. The scenes were created with scintillating animatronics. Loved the visuals and the awesome actresses/actors. They were so enthusiastic with so much energy and never missed a chance to scare us. The other side had some heart pounding moments and the creature feature was enjoyable nostalgia.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely recommend

    5 STARS!!! The set design deserves full marks for its creativity and eeriness. A few more actors inside would have made it more interesting. I would definitely recommend for people to check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary!!!!

    This place was actually so scary!!!! The creature feature was a one of a kind experience. To see the creatures coming to life in front of you will freak you out. Good props as well. I had a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular

    The gore was realistic and the makeup really stood out. The monster suddenly leaning from the wall scared the piss out of me. I went with classmates and we enjoyed every moment inside the haunted house. The costumes/makeup of a few of the characters were simply spectacular.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of suspense!!

    Best haunted house I've ever been to. The staff are fabulous. It doesn't get too intense and interactive. The special effects added to the gore and it did create a lot of startling moments. They managed to keep up the tempo and have a good load of suspense. Relive the moments with classic monsters straight off the screen. You are surely going to have a fun time with all of them. We are definitely coming back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Get spooked!!

    If you wish to truly get spooked then 13th floor is the best choice. Each turn will have you jumping outof your skin! The place is sure to give you a thrilling experience that you will never forget. I had a great time and will come back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good costumes

    13th floor is definitely a must go. Everything was very authentic! Very good costumes, great actors, nice decor

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying experience

    It was certainly a horrifying experience. All the elements worked together to make the experience. The ambience was electrifying. The scenes were created with scintillating animatronics. Loved the visuals and the awesome actresses/actors. They were so enthusiastic with so much energy and never missed a chance to scare us. The other side had some heart pounding moments and the creature feature was enjoyable nostalgia.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely recommend

    5 STARS!!! The set design deserves full marks for its creativity and eeriness. A few more actors inside would have made it more interesting. I would definitely recommend for people to check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary!!!!

    This place was actually so scary!!!! The creature feature was a one of a kind experience. To see the creatures coming to life in front of you will freak you out. Good props as well. I had a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular

    The gore was realistic and the makeup really stood out. The monster suddenly leaning from the wall scared the piss out of me. I went with classmates and we enjoyed every moment inside the haunted house. The costumes/makeup of a few of the characters were simply spectacular.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Realistic scares

    Well-equipped haunt with realistic scares that will freak you out. We opted for the fast pass to avoid the lines. The creepy clown scared the daylights out of me. The actors were spot-on with their makeup and costumes, especially the one wearing a suit. The lighting effects and the set design made it scarier. I can still feel the chill through my spine!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally horrifying

    I came with my brave scare lover friends to blast the evening at 13th floor. This place had a totally horrifying scenario even the brave souls found it a daunting task to enter the house. We done both attractions and both are scary enough to make your blood go cold. My two besties had done with dead end and skipped Nun. Will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent!!

    Paid for the fast pass and it was definitely worth it to not have the wait. The attractions were excellent and unique also the actors were amazing. The experience really worth the ticket price and will definitely be back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will visit again

    FANTASTIC!! A lot of fun and scare. Would go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely worthy

    Great haunting experience! Went last night with my family and we really had a great time. The experience from the haunt definitely worth the money spent on tickets. The scare factors were of good quality and has been very much entertaining all the way along the haunt. The attractions were of top notch and each room has been unique and scary. The décor and props have been superb! The actors were brilliant and they really made us scare at some parts. Highly recommends this haunt and definitely be going back next season

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good experience

    Had a really good experience. It took me around 40 minutes to complete the haunt which is quite longer compared to other haunts in the city. The tilted room was my favorite part of the haunt. The second attraction has been quite better than the first one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare and Fun

    Had an awesome time! One of the best haunts in the city with really scary and funny moments. The actors were amazing and well trained. Their costumes were excellent and they really made some great unexpected scares. The atmosphere has been really creepy and the sets were of top notch. The rooms and the attractions were fantastic and each room has some scary moments. The customer service has been of high quality and the staffs were really friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great work in scaring

    We had a team of 5 and waited only for a few minutes lines moves really fast. Definitely the team had done great work in scaring the victims who entered the house. Rooms were very scary and actors pop up from nowhere. Nerve racking attractions makes it worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved...

    Wow!! What a scary haunt! The actor in the room which resembled an actual mortuary made me scream and run for my life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy moments

    I have been to different haunts in the state, but this haunt gives me the best haunting experience of all. Went with my wife last Christmas season and really had a blast! The sets were amazing and had some really creepy moments. The swamp room was our favorite room and it has been really scary and unique. Took many pictures in the haunt and the staffs were well supportive all through the haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolute entertaining

    First visit to a haunted house and it was absolute entertaining. Of the two I loved Nun the most. It was really the most terrific moment in my entire life when I saw her face to face. For a moment I felt it was actually happening I screamed off and ran for my life that’s all I remember. Wow it was an unforgettable moment and can’t wait for the next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

13th Floor Haunted House Chicago
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?