Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

House of Torment Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 8240 N. Austin Ave
  • Morton Grove, IL
  • (303) 355-FEAR
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Magnificent...

    Awesome haunt experience! First time visiting and really had a great experience. It has been really scary and entertaining throughout. The sets were amazing and gives the perfect feeling of a haunted place. Each room has been unique and the special effects used were also nice. The actors were magnificent, great timing and good costumes. Overall an amazing experience and it really worth the ticket price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fear and excitement

    It was like a psychological thriller with a great blend of theatrics and professional scares. Actors were completely in their roles and they don’t touch you and you don’t touch them. The price was reasonable for the amount of fear and excitement. Thanks a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest adventure!!!

    Fantastic scary fun experience. There were lots of actors and so much hideout. I have been to so many haunts this year and I could certainly say that this was the scariest adventure I ever experienced. I would undoubtedly be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful experience...

    Amazing! Went with my friends and we had a blast! The experience was wonderful and the scares were of good quality. There were lots of actors and each of them has been fantastic in their roles. The design and decor resemble the atmosphere of an original haunted house. We had lots of fun, laughter, screaming and scare moments. Recommended going with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Most creative haunted house!!!

    One of the most creative haunted houses I have ever been to. The house was well put together with very realistic props and rooms. Every detail was amazing. The actors were awesome you can really see the passion everyone puts into it. The rooms were fun! I highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Completely blown away!!

    I was completely blown away from the experience. Detailed sets and chilling environments. The actors had done their best in entertaining the people and energetic throughout. If you love a good scare, then this is the place for you!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Zombies soooo realistic...

    Worth every penny. The scariest part was when zombies that look very realistic like the movies followed screaming at us. Even the fearless will get scared out of their wits. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Magnificent...

    Awesome haunt experience! First time visiting and really had a great experience. It has been really scary and entertaining throughout. The sets were amazing and gives the perfect feeling of a haunted place. Each room has been unique and the special effects used were also nice. The actors were magnificent, great timing and good costumes. Overall an amazing experience and it really worth the ticket price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fear and excitement

    It was like a psychological thriller with a great blend of theatrics and professional scares. Actors were completely in their roles and they don’t touch you and you don’t touch them. The price was reasonable for the amount of fear and excitement. Thanks a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest adventure!!!

    Fantastic scary fun experience. There were lots of actors and so much hideout. I have been to so many haunts this year and I could certainly say that this was the scariest adventure I ever experienced. I would undoubtedly be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful experience...

    Amazing! Went with my friends and we had a blast! The experience was wonderful and the scares were of good quality. There were lots of actors and each of them has been fantastic in their roles. The design and decor resemble the atmosphere of an original haunted house. We had lots of fun, laughter, screaming and scare moments. Recommended going with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Most creative haunted house!!!

    One of the most creative haunted houses I have ever been to. The house was well put together with very realistic props and rooms. Every detail was amazing. The actors were awesome you can really see the passion everyone puts into it. The rooms were fun! I highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Completely blown away!!

    I was completely blown away from the experience. Detailed sets and chilling environments. The actors had done their best in entertaining the people and energetic throughout. If you love a good scare, then this is the place for you!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Zombies soooo realistic...

    Worth every penny. The scariest part was when zombies that look very realistic like the movies followed screaming at us. Even the fearless will get scared out of their wits. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Psychological thriller!

    Intense! Felt like a real psychological thriller! The props used were nice and the atmosphere was creepy. Would definitely be back in the upcoming season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of scares...

    Best haunted house I have been to! My wife and I had an amazing time. We love visiting haunts but this one was the best. There were plenty of scares and each of them has been good. The rooms in the haunt were amazing and the themes were also nice. My wife had some really scary moments and she screamed a couple of times. The characters in each room were really frightening and the props were also nice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great bang for your buck

    This attraction is very well put together and staffed. The event staff was polite and very helpful. The line actors were very scary and made the wait in line seem not as long. I enjoyed both houses ( frenzy and nightmare high) which had great lighting effects and scenery. The actors were intense and came at you from every direction. I liked that there were almost roaming actors inside the houses themselves always engaging with you. These characters varied from a hillbilly bunny to an evil old librarian. All I can say is that this was an awesome and fun experience and I strongly suggest everyone to go and have a great time. I will for sure be coming back this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?