Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Midnight Terror Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5520 W 1 11th St.
  • Oak Lawn, IL
  • 708-571-0266
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 13+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fantastic makeup and models

    It was amazing and awesome. The models and makeup were all together entertaining. I liked how it had a storyline. A few of us really screamed HARD.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and creative

    Amazing haunt. 2nd year in a row with my bros. Fun and creative themes. I liek the way the performers really get into it with you..We enjoyed it again this year. It was fun without being too over the top.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We all had a blast!!!

    I went with my wife and kids, and it was one of the scariest haunted houses in the area. Our teenagers screamed almost nonstop lol. The lighting effects and elaborate setups truly get you into the setting. The performers were good and stayed in character at all times. Overall, a very creative experience that we all enjoyed together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good entertainment value

    My bf and me enjoyed every part of The Midnight Terror. It was about 40 minutes long I would say. The only trouble I felt was that the lines to enter the haunt was a bit long for my liking. Maybe its worth trying the VIP pass that they were selling. The overall atmosphere was scary and impressive. Even my bf was quite startled in a couple spots. Some parts of it were a bit dark though. Scare factor was at its best. I thought $27 was a bit on the pricy side tho. Otherwise, the haunt offered fun entertainment for us both :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific experience!!

    It was a terrific experience. The theming and the details were pretty awesome. Scares were apparently well thought out and seamlessly executed. Actors were interactive with us, and their makeup looked awesome real.for the price this is a must visit haunt for Halloween time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Chainsaw was too real

    The chainsaw monsters were the scariest and really got us running OMG. It was funny to think off. The trail was tricky and had a solid number of surprises in it. I helped a few others to get out halfway through it all. ALl in all I loved the place and will probably do it again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Visual treat!

    Visual treat! Amazing decor! Biggest in the states…with over 60 rooms throughout. The themed sections are cool and the actors are really good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic makeup and models

    It was amazing and awesome. The models and makeup were all together entertaining. I liked how it had a storyline. A few of us really screamed HARD.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and creative

    Amazing haunt. 2nd year in a row with my bros. Fun and creative themes. I liek the way the performers really get into it with you..We enjoyed it again this year. It was fun without being too over the top.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We all had a blast!!!

    I went with my wife and kids, and it was one of the scariest haunted houses in the area. Our teenagers screamed almost nonstop lol. The lighting effects and elaborate setups truly get you into the setting. The performers were good and stayed in character at all times. Overall, a very creative experience that we all enjoyed together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good entertainment value

    My bf and me enjoyed every part of The Midnight Terror. It was about 40 minutes long I would say. The only trouble I felt was that the lines to enter the haunt was a bit long for my liking. Maybe its worth trying the VIP pass that they were selling. The overall atmosphere was scary and impressive. Even my bf was quite startled in a couple spots. Some parts of it were a bit dark though. Scare factor was at its best. I thought $27 was a bit on the pricy side tho. Otherwise, the haunt offered fun entertainment for us both :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific experience!!

    It was a terrific experience. The theming and the details were pretty awesome. Scares were apparently well thought out and seamlessly executed. Actors were interactive with us, and their makeup looked awesome real.for the price this is a must visit haunt for Halloween time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Chainsaw was too real

    The chainsaw monsters were the scariest and really got us running OMG. It was funny to think off. The trail was tricky and had a solid number of surprises in it. I helped a few others to get out halfway through it all. ALl in all I loved the place and will probably do it again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Visual treat!

    Visual treat! Amazing decor! Biggest in the states…with over 60 rooms throughout. The themed sections are cool and the actors are really good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally bad ass

    Totally bad ass. We had a whole team where most of them were faint-hearted so it was really a funny entertainment night for all of us. Easily accessibility and fast moving lines were positive factor that attracts many including us to midnight terror when compared to nearby ones where we had to wait more than 2 hours in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening good time

    Had a frightening good time. Lots of really dark rooms and it was challenging, scary and funny. The rooms were very well set up and the jump scares were creepy. The makeup and costumes of actors were simply incredible. Planning on making the drive again just for this haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent display of scares

    Perfect haunt for Halloween fun. The settings were excellent and the props were also stunning. The actors showed amazing skills and excellent display of scare and fun. The special effects and the lighting were also good. The staffs were so helpful and friendly. The bus ride and the mazes were fun and scary. can't wait to go back again and again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing haunt experience

    Amazing haunt experience! Went with family and we had an amazing time. Stunning sets and fantastic props. The rooms were well themed and the scares were top notch. There were scares around every corner of the house and some were really unexpected which made us scream. Recommends it and will be back for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the storyline

    Had a great time! Went with my wife and really loved the whole experience! Honestly, we had a lot of screaming and laughs throughout. My wife was freaked out many times and she even cried because of fear. The actors were exceptional, they were very much dedicated to their work and also well trained. Really loved the storyline of the haunt and the characters made it more amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its an unforgettable haunting night

    Been going for years now. Scary from the entry till the exist. You guys are just awesome. Thank you for giving such an unforgettable haunting night. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect for your Halloween junkie.

    The whole place is perfect for your Halloween junkie. Went with my daughter she is really a scaredy cat and got absolutely terrified on each scare. She was holding tight to me all the time. Actor had good interactions and always maintained character. Cannot wait for my next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Midnight Terror Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?