Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Realm of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 421 W. Rollins Road
  • Round Lake Beach, IL
  • 847.973.6053
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not for Children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • A strong haunted house entry

    My GF and I had a great time in there. Every aspect of the haunt had good attention to detail. The scary moments were all hidden so good that you couldn't see them coming. It was a bit noisy for me but YMMV. The costumes were spot-on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun experience

    It was a fun experience. My wife loved it. The scares started right from the line it self. Inside, it was an old school haunt with set designs and actors. The actors performance and their effort was commendable. Friendly staff as well. Worth another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait to go back.

    Such a cool scary place!! Lots of claustrophobic areas as well where you got no way to escape when the fear strikes you. It was very loud as well. My ears were ringing by the time we exited. I can't wait for next years!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best around!!

    One of the best haunted attractions in the state. The set design, the backgrounds, and the sound effects fully immerse you in a mood of panic and fear. The timing of the costumed staff gives you no room to mentally defend yourselves. WORTH IT!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome props

    Always inventive and consistently creepy. Got us screaming and jumping and out of breath. There were awesome props looking realistic and scary. It is the best time I ever had there and cant wait to see what more they can conjure up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Phenomenal!!!

    The show this year was phenomenal!!! Lots of twist and turns and tight spaces. People who are claustrophobic need to be careful. Timing of the scenes was perfect. We haven't felt that much adrenaline in years. No waiting in long lines with VIP either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Simply the best...

    Good haunted house for the ticket price. What stood out was the execution of the scares and how convincing the special effects were

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A strong haunted house entry

    My GF and I had a great time in there. Every aspect of the haunt had good attention to detail. The scary moments were all hidden so good that you couldn't see them coming. It was a bit noisy for me but YMMV. The costumes were spot-on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun experience

    It was a fun experience. My wife loved it. The scares started right from the line it self. Inside, it was an old school haunt with set designs and actors. The actors performance and their effort was commendable. Friendly staff as well. Worth another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait to go back.

    Such a cool scary place!! Lots of claustrophobic areas as well where you got no way to escape when the fear strikes you. It was very loud as well. My ears were ringing by the time we exited. I can't wait for next years!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best around!!

    One of the best haunted attractions in the state. The set design, the backgrounds, and the sound effects fully immerse you in a mood of panic and fear. The timing of the costumed staff gives you no room to mentally defend yourselves. WORTH IT!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome props

    Always inventive and consistently creepy. Got us screaming and jumping and out of breath. There were awesome props looking realistic and scary. It is the best time I ever had there and cant wait to see what more they can conjure up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Phenomenal!!!

    The show this year was phenomenal!!! Lots of twist and turns and tight spaces. People who are claustrophobic need to be careful. Timing of the scenes was perfect. We haven't felt that much adrenaline in years. No waiting in long lines with VIP either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Simply the best...

    Good haunted house for the ticket price. What stood out was the execution of the scares and how convincing the special effects were

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally worthy of 5 stars

    It was an awesome haunted house. I was here last year, and this year lots of new things have been added. They had so many ways to scare the crap out of you this time. The constant interaction between the scary performers and the guests made it really great. A really fun interplay. Totally worth the money spent on tickets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dying to go back

    One of the scariest haunted attractions I have ever been to. Enter the realm and prepare for the worst. The performers look realistic and deep in their characters. Deadly monsters remain hidden so as to wait in ambush. They are eagerly waiting to scare the life out of the victims. It hasn't even been 24 hours and I'm dying to go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Got petrified couple of times

    Went for the final night “Blood bath”. It's intense right from the beginning to the end. Blood everywhere not recommended for kids as well as faint hearted. Timid person doesn’t stand a chance here even a tuff guy like me got petrified couple of times. For blood phobians its better to skip bloodbath you can try their haunted house its nonpareil.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Experience the true fear

    Experience the true fear at Realm. Once you enter the horror begins and there is no turning back. Step in and prepare yourself for the breathtaking adventures and be brave to encounter your worst nightmares. The haunting is long enough to give you rapid heartbeat but its really exciting. Check it out yourself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Kept me on my toes

    Definitely kept me on my toes throughout! Such a long haunted house I felt I really got my money's worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected scares all way along

    Awesome haunt experience! The haunt is complete package of good scares and funny moments. The actors were just awesome and they really made some super scary moments. The sets were excellent and it has been very dark at certain places. The scares are hiding everywhere. Overall, it was thrilling and challenging and had many unexpected scares all way along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular!!

    Spectacular!! They change it every year so no two years are exactly the same. Best performers that I've ever experienced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Realm of Terror
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?