×
• Illinois Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Burial Chamber Haunted Complex Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 500 N. Lake Street
  • Neenah, WI
  • 920-727-4669
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Kids under 12 can go through with an adult
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Lot of scares...

    The lines were a bit long, so we’d opted for express pass. Scares were plentiful. Actors did their jobs well. Few of the jump scares startled me. The performers were top-notch and great at scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Innovative scares galore

    The haunt is much bigger than it appears. great sets, innovative scares, and creepy a$$ actors who knew their job well. Plan to visit it on my next visit to Illinois. Enjoyed a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Exceptional

    It was exceptional. It was one of those haunts wherein I was truly scared. I was holding on to my BF all the time. The Trapped Buried Alive was my pick. It was an awesome yet terrifying experience. Overall, we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    Very very scary. The burial chamber was clearly the best among the lot. This one is not for you if you are claustrophobic. The Phobia woods in the dark had some bone-chilling scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Plenty of jump scares

    It was very awesome! Phobia haunted woods was creatively crafted with both physical and natural environments. The chainsaw guy there freaked me out. He even chased us around. Adrenaline was more traditional with strobe lighting, confusing mazes and plenty of jump scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was an really an experience....

    My GF and I had a wonderful time at Burial Chamber. Quick pass helped us to skip the line. Getting buried was one of a kind of an experience. Even if the haunt had nothing else, still I would have visited for this experience. Actors all did a great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quality attractions

    Quality attractions. Special credit to those who’d designed the Phobia with some many details. We skipped Adrenaline as my wife had enough by then. It's clear these people love what they do!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lot of scares...

    The lines were a bit long, so we’d opted for express pass. Scares were plentiful. Actors did their jobs well. Few of the jump scares startled me. The performers were top-notch and great at scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Innovative scares galore

    The haunt is much bigger than it appears. great sets, innovative scares, and creepy a$$ actors who knew their job well. Plan to visit it on my next visit to Illinois. Enjoyed a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Exceptional

    It was exceptional. It was one of those haunts wherein I was truly scared. I was holding on to my BF all the time. The Trapped Buried Alive was my pick. It was an awesome yet terrifying experience. Overall, we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    Very very scary. The burial chamber was clearly the best among the lot. This one is not for you if you are claustrophobic. The Phobia woods in the dark had some bone-chilling scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Plenty of jump scares

    It was very awesome! Phobia haunted woods was creatively crafted with both physical and natural environments. The chainsaw guy there freaked me out. He even chased us around. Adrenaline was more traditional with strobe lighting, confusing mazes and plenty of jump scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was an really an experience....

    My GF and I had a wonderful time at Burial Chamber. Quick pass helped us to skip the line. Getting buried was one of a kind of an experience. Even if the haunt had nothing else, still I would have visited for this experience. Actors all did a great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quality attractions

    Quality attractions. Special credit to those who’d designed the Phobia with some many details. We skipped Adrenaline as my wife had enough by then. It's clear these people love what they do!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top-notch performance

    The lines were a bit long, so we’d opted for express pass. Scares were plentiful. Actors did their jobs well. Few of the jump scares startled me. The performers were top-notch and great at scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved insanity

    The Phobia Haunt was reasonably long and super scary. My girlfriend Almost Peed her pants. lol It was impossible to anticipate the scares. The drag queen dancing with the stripper pole in Insanity was my favourite. I would give 10/10 for the haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic experience

    Had a fantastic experience with my girlfriend. Insanity was a scare assault on your physical and mental being. I just can’t count how many times I screamed out loud.For the scares, the ticket price was quite reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insanity freaked me out!

    Definitely worth checking out if you are looking for scary Halloween fun.Few of the scares in Insanity really freaked me out. It had interactive scenes, moving rooms, and some well-designed props.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute blast!!!

    AWESOME!! The outdoor wooded trail is very detailed and they build suspense to get the most out of the scares. The two massive indoor haunts were impressive and the actors were all looking like they were having a lot of fun scaring people. This was an absolute blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect haunt experience!

    Perfect haunt experience! Had an amazing time with my family in the haunt. All the three haunted attractions were very scary and also entertaining all the way. Had to wait for some time in the line but the experience was really worth it. The ticket rates were very fair considering its experience. We had completed all the three haunt houses and each one has been amazing. My personal favorite was the adrenaline haunt which consists of a lot of jump scares which made me scream a couple of times. The actors were just brilliant. Overall, so pleased.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome place

    Awesome place, had lots of really cool attractions. It nearly scared the pants off me. I got startled several times and wanted to end it up as soon as possible. But when it ended up I really felt I wanted to do it all again. Performers really needs appreciation for the work and dedication.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted trail

    Best haunted trail/house ever! Kind of a long wait but worth it. Screamed, laughed and had a great time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must go...

    One of the best haunted house complexes in the city. Went with my friends last night and we really had a blast! The haunt consists of three attractions; each one is unique and amazing. The haunt is presented as a complete package filled with both scare and fun. The actors and actresses really amazing and energetic all along the haunt. The special effects and the atmosphere were really creepy. Had a lot of unexpected scares and funny moments. Must go. It was so well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really loved it!

    Really loved it! It is a perfect haunt to celebrate Halloween. Had a blast with my colleagues. The actors were phenomenal with great skills and costumes. All three haunted houses were well set up and the special effects were just awesome. The scare factors are high compared to other haunts. Insanity was worth mentioning with good number of interactive scares. The ending was also superb where the mechanical monster has been amazing. We'll be back next year for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hell scary!!

    Even though I am a neighbor to Burial Chamber, this is the first year I have visited the haunt. I thought there is nothing that could scare a tuff guy like me. It was my cousin who dragged me to this place as she wants someone brave like me to hold on. But I could say this place was scary as hell and I was clung on to her all the times. I could certainly say that she was laughing at the scares seeing me screaming and running all the time. Great place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full spirit actors

    This place was suggested by my nephew. I went with my friends for experiencing it. Burial Chamber had 3 different haunted attractions and full spirit actors to carry out the job. Absolutely a spooky great time at the outdoor wooded trail. To be honest we had tons of laughing and screaming moments. We’ll do it again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun night!

    What a fun night! Very scary too! All the attractions were decked out in the scary spirit of Halloween. Cannot wait to go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Burial Chamber Haunted Complex
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?